The application offers a selection of different household services and other small jobs. From electrical and plumbing work to cleaning and chimney sweeping.
After specifying the work, all suitable Taskers are displayed to the Client. The Tasker is suitable if he offers the service desired by the Client and is in the same area. The area can be a district, city, or rural municipality, it is determined by the Tasker in the settings.
The Client submits a work invitation to a specific Tasker, of which the application informs him. After the job invitation, the Tasker has 4 hours to accept the job. The work invitation appears in the Tasker’s application.
Before ordering the work, the Client adds a working bank card. 48 hours before the start of work, one hour’s fee is booked on the card. At the end of the work, the remaining fee will be charged. Should the work be canceled due to the Tasker, the booked hourly rate will be refunded.
In case of claims, the Client shall first notify the Tasker. If the solution is not clear in consultation with the Tasker, the Client can notify Handies via email or the app help function.
The hourly rate includes everything that the Tasker has considered to be the cost of performing the work, except for the cost of materials. Material consumption can be added during the work or before the end of the work in the “material consumption” box.
The timer starts the Tasker (from the “start work” button) when he has actually started the work and the Client is aware of it. The timer is closed when the actual job is finished (with the “stop job” button). In both cases, the app notifies both the Client and the Tasker.
You can select more than one Tasker immediately after placing the first order.
If the Tasker cancels the job, select the next Tasker from the application that offers the same service. (In the future: if the Tasker cancels the job, your order will be automatically forwarded to the next Taskers).
The Handies platform is currently unavailable on the web.
The same bank card can be used by several users.
At the moment, the Client cannot change the time of the order, but the times suitable for filling the order can be entered before confirming the order.
You can cancel your order at any time. It should be remembered that if you cancel the order later than 12 hours before the start of the work, the cost of one hour of work will be charged to the customer.